Raek Battles a Defender (Story) ---&RPAaward

...for in character discussions, contributions and Wheel of Time themed stories.
Aldwyn

Raek Battles a Defender (Story) ---&RPAaward

Post by Aldwyn » Fri Feb 09, 2024 12:35 am

*Posted by Raek in our old clan forum*

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disclaimer: OK, I got in a battle against a defender, and think I it was the best I've fought so far. So, I thought I'd make an RP story out of it. Please remeber, I'm a science teacher, not an English teacher, and this is a pretty new experience for me. Thanks for reading!

“It’s quiet today,” Raek mumbled to Havien after settling down at the market square. “Not much going on around Mayene.”

“That is true,” Havien trailed off. “However, there have been more strangers than normal throughout the city today. I’ve been a little wary of a few.”

“I’ll keep diligent,” Raek responded.

Raek and Havien saluted each other, and Raek continued to make his rounds. While delivering some horses to the stable, he was approached by a mysterious stranger, who was shrouded in a dark cloak.

“Greetings, guardsman,” the stranger said hoarsely. “There is trouble north of your city.”

“What trouble is this?” responded Raek.

“I found the gear of a guardsman lying on the ground,” whispered the stranger. “There were signs of struggle around the gear, including splashes of blood.”

“Did you see anyone?” asked Raek, clearly alarmed.

“I did not,” said the stranger, “but I’d be careful when travelling.”

Raek immediately rode to the north gate, and exited the city with haste. It wasn’t long before he encountered the very gear the stranger alluded too. It was hastily scattered along the ground. There were clear signs of battle, but no people or corpses in sight. Raek, clearly concerned about the potential danger one his brothers or sisters was in, left that area, searching for any clues he could find.