This here throat tattoo

... sit down, kick back and relax, and talk about anything that doesn't belong on one of the other forums.
phalz

This here throat tattoo

Post by phalz » Fri Jul 28, 2017 5:43 pm

Some of you may or not know I am a tattoo artist. Been an artist for quite some time now. Here's the kicker.

When I became a full time tattooador I got a very large very dark tattoo from the edge of my chin to the shirt line of my throat "huge". Now as an artist this is fine and dandy. As a respectable member of society I get less of a welcome. This is all on a first sight basis. Once the please, thankyou and, smiles start, I start getting the questions. "Omg, did that hurt?" Etc. (Yes it hurt...alot) (yes I am tattooed head to foot)

The real reason for this post is what are all of your thoughts on keeping or removing this tattoo.
Keep in mind it's large and dark and will take many sessions and be very painful. On the plus side my secondary career choices won't be limited by a large aggressive looking throat tattoo, also with social fraternity I'm interested in the younger guys are all about it but I get a pretty fat thumbs down from the older bros.

So...Keep it Vs. Lose it. Why or why not

Thanks for your time
The phalz u luv2h8

PS. If you wanna see this tattoo you can check out my FB "Dalephelps3" in my pics (check em out drop a frendy). Also if you wanna check out some of the tattoos I've done you can check there and also my Instagram "Epidermaldesigns" thanks again!

Firimei Lang

Re: This here throat tattoo

Post by Firimei Lang » Fri Jul 28, 2017 6:04 pm

Oh i have three tats, you must be talented.

Shamara

Post by Shamara » Fri Jul 28, 2017 7:43 pm