last call

... sit down, kick back and relax, and talk about anything that doesn't belong on one of the other forums.
Loret

last call

Post by Loret » Fri Oct 20, 2023 3:30 pm

I started here in my middle school years. I'm turning 35 in a few months. I remember writing out my pine javs stab pracs by hand on notebook paper in school. I can still remember vayus giving me a claymore back when they were pretty legit weapons. He showed me how to practice long blades and I ended up running off the twerps in the neighborhood that I started playing with whose idea of a good time was to chase me around caemlyn and kill me hehe. I killed both of them probably 10 times each once I got gear and practiced, we were like level 10's haha. Had friends from school come and go, played darkside a bit across a few alts but, never really fit in. Always wound up back on lightside. First clanned char was a thiefbane, loved that alt. Clanned the same day as our boy Rico (he was the golden child for sure). I remember when I was told to come to baerlon to clan I thought they were plotting to murder me, the game was different back then (completely possible scenario at the time).