Perspective from a new player

... sit down, kick back and relax, and talk about anything that doesn't belong on one of the other forums.
Salle

Perspective from a new player

Post by Salle » Wed Feb 15, 2023 8:46 am

Hi y'all!

I started playing this game about 2 weeks ago and have since played a ton (logging >12 hours a day). It was very enjoyable and the folks have been very supportive and kind. I've learned a ton and a lot of people have spent significant time helping me learn.

I want to specifically call out Elhokar, Vhalerie, Relena, Draz, Hadis, and Zygoat. There are others, and I apologize if you aren't included. These folks were amazing and continuously made the game fun and helped me learn. However, there are aspects of the game that are not fun at all. After an incident last night and how upset it made me, I realized I don't have a desire to continue playing this game. I play because I want to relax and unwind when gaming, not to get upset - so this clearly isn't the right game for me.

The game has been around for a long time and has a loyal fan base. However, it seems like almost everyone I met has played for a very long time. I would strongly urge you to consider a way for someone minding their own business (and not fleeing active PK) to opt to be safe in a major city without renting. There are plenty of reasons for this - learning from someone, chatting with someone, reading the wiki but being logged on to ask questions to folks, etc.

Thanks for the opportunity to try out your community and I wish you all the best. Those that I called out by name - I'll log on on this Sunday around noon ET for about an hour. If you're around, I have some goodies for all of you from my storage that I've collected from my 8+ hours of smobbing a day.

Cheers!
Salle

Loret

Re: Perspective from a new player

Post by Loret » Wed Feb 15, 2023 10:51 am